Lesly is a student from Ecuador. She needs $820 to stay in school and is currently 78% toward her goal.

Raised $645 from 8 donors Needs $175


Lesly lives with her mother, who has no regular work. She has two younger sisters. In her free time, Lesly likes reading and listening to music. Her ambition is to become a cardiologist.

Where your donation goes

Total $820
  • Food
  • School Supplies
  • Tuition

Lesly's Funding history

Year Grade Receipt Status
2021 Year 6
2020 Year 5
2019 Grade 12
2018 Grade 11


Use the journal feature to write directly to a student

attach photo (no copyrighted images):
Must log in to post a new journal entry.
I'm in my second year of "bachillerato" (baccalaureate), so I've only got one more year at school. I like school a lot because we do lots of artistic activities. I particular like dancing. There aren't many students in my class, so the classes are quite personalised and we all get on very well.
I've been in the Trust for a year and really enjoyed the activities. I've started to learn to play the guitar. I have lessons with other students every Saturday, and this Sunday we gave a mini-concert to all the students in the Trust. It was fun. I would like to learn to play a lot better, like some of my older friends.

Share Lesly's story

Other Students

100% of your donations to students fund their education.

  • Luis




    Luis lives with his mother, an older sister and two younger siblings. They live in a house with two rooms, a kitchen and bathroom. Their only income is his mother's irregular, low income. Luis is very keen on science and in his spare time likes to learn more about about it. At the moment, he is undecided whether a career as a doctor or as a mechanic attracts him most.

    School Year 2021

  • Oscar




    When he graduates, Oscar would like to work in mechatronic engineering. Last year, he represented his school in a competition for developing robots. He lives with his mother and an older sister; another sister has already left home. When he's not studying, he likes to invent things and also to do origami. His favorite book is Mi Amigo Argon.

    School Year 2021

  • Manuel




    Manuel is the second of five children. He lives with his mother, as his father has abandoned them. Manual couldn't go to school for two years because his mother couldn't afford it, so he is particularly happy to have the support of the Condor Trust and to be making up for lost time. He is a very responsible boy. His passion is playing the guitar. According to his mother he spends every moment he can practicing. His great dream at the moment is to go to Loja at Christmas. This is a town in the south of Ecuador where his grandparents live, and Manuel wants to play them some songs on his guitar.

    School Year 2021

  • See more students