Luis is a student from Ecuador. He needs $820 to stay in school and is currently 64% toward his goal.

Raised $530 from 7 donors Needs $290

About

Luis lives with his mother, an older sister and two younger siblings. They live in a house with two rooms, a kitchen and bathroom. Their only income is his mother's irregular, low income. Luis is very keen on science and in his spare time likes to learn more about about it. At the moment, he is undecided whether a career as a doctor or as a mechanic attracts him most.

Where your donation goes

Total $820
  • Food
    $180
  • School Supplies
    $280
  • Tuition
    $360

Luis's Funding history

Year Grade Receipt Status
2021 Year 5
2020 Year 4
2019 Grade 12
2018 Grade 11

Journal

Use the journal feature to write directly to a student

attach photo (no copyrighted images):
Must log in to post a new journal entry.
Hello. My school is close to my house. I like sports, playing and watching, although my school has a bad sound system so it's difficult to hear what's going on. My class is large, and I have good friends.
Hello, I'm Luis. I like most lessons at school but my favorite subject is science. Playing the guitar is fun too because I love music. I hope I can keep on studying science and one day become a great scientist!

Share Luis's story

Other Students

100% of your donations to students fund their education.

  • Sarah

    40%

    Sarah

    Tanzania

    Having grown up with her siblings and cousins under one roof after the passing of her uncle, Sarah knows the importance of family and kindness. Sarah is confident and well-spoken, and she is always ready to lend a helping-hand to others. As a true helper and lover of Biology, Sarah hopes to continue to take care of others by becoming a nurse.

    School Year 2021

  • Papaa

    22%

    Papaa

    Tanzania

    A quiet leader, Papaa is initially shy but often steps up to take the initiative and motivate his peers. He is curious and calm, and his determination to continue his education is unwavering. Pappa is a natural athlete, and most enjoys playing football and dancing. To support their three children, Papaa’s father works as an accountant and his mother works as a primary school teacher.

    School Year 2021

  • Cadeth

    50%

    Cadeth

    Tanzania

    Cadeth lives with his father, his father’s two wives and their many children. Cadeth is the oldest of his immediate siblings, and the first in his family to attend secondary school. Cadeth’s parents are farmers and support their families with their small subsistence farm and a few animals. Cadeth’s father also takes small jobs for extra money, such as driving a taxi motorbike.

    School Year 2021

  • See more students